News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/10/2018 11:15:00 AM to 4/11/2018 9:41:11 AM.

News Flash

Leisure Services

Posted on: December 15, 2017

[ARCHIVED] 24th Annual Alumni Basketball Tournament

The alumni basketball tournament is open for high school graduates of East Dubuque, West Dubuque, Hempstead, Senior and Wahlert.

With a consolation tournament format, all basketball teams will play at least two games.  Maximum of 16 teams per division on a first-come, first-served basis.  The Classic and Master's divisions will play the weekend of April 13th through April 15th.

All Alumni Basketball Tournament schedules have been released and emailed to team captains, as well as posted on our website.  As of April 10th, the following teams have registered:


Hempstead 1998 (Jeff Adams, Captain)

Wahlert 1998 (Matt Seamer, Captain)

Wahlert 1999 (Ryan Anglin, Captain)

Hempstead 2000 (Joe Robinson, Captain)

Wahlert 2000 (Nick Nemmers, Captain)

Hempstead 2001 (Ben Wilson, Captain)

Hempstead 2002 (Joe Hoffman, Captain)

Hempstead 2003 (Mark Jaeger, Captain)

Hempstead 2004 (Jayme Bahl, Captain)

Wahlert 2005 (Nick Heiar, Captain)

Hempstead 2006 (Nate David, Captain)

Hempstead 2007 (Matt Pillard, Captain)

Senior 2007 (Dalton Kreiss, Captain)

Wahlert 2007 (Nick Schulz, Captain)


Hempstead 1986 (Scott Strohmeyer, Captain)

Hempstead 1990 (Kris Sjobakken, Captain) 

Senior 1990-1991 (Jim Schwendinger, Captain)

Wahlert 1990-1991 (Eric Imhof, Captain)

Hempstead 1993-1994 (Jeff Spautz, Captain)

Senior 1993 (David Schwendinger, Captain)

Wahlert 1994-1995 (Jon Burke, Captain)

Senior 1995 (Sam Kaune, Captain)

Senior 1996 (Shane Chapman, Captain)

Senior 1997 (Allen Nauman, Captain)

Wahlert 1997 (John Schlueter, Captain)

Alumni basketball entry and roster forms are available online at

If you have any questions, please contact Supervisor Brian Feldott at 563-589-4316 or email Brian at

Facebook Twitter Email