News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/27/2010 4:05:00 PM to 1/27/2010 4:56:34 PM.

News Flash

Leisure Services

Posted on: November 30, 2009

[ARCHIVED] 16th Annual Alumni Basketball Tournament

The Leisure Services Department will host the 16th Annual Alumni Basketball Tournament on March 19th, 20th and 21st for the Modern (graduating in 2000 or since) and Women’s (graduating in any year) divisions and March 26th, 27th and 28th for the Classic (graduating in 1999 or earlier) and Master’s (graduating in 1989 or earlier) divisions.

REGISTRATION MATERIALS ARE AVAILABLE! Please contact the Leisure Services Department for additional information, 589-4263.

There is a maximum of 16 teams per division allowed. Each division is structured as a 16-team bracket with entries received on a first-come, first-served basis.

Entry fee is $68.00 per team. Deadline is Tuesday, March 9th, 2010.

To date, we have received the following Masters teams:

- Wahlert 1979 (Dan Donovan, manager)
- Wahlert 1983 (Tom Flogel, manager)
- Hempstead 1985 (Dennis Reiter, manager)
- Wahlert 1985 (Jeff Hirsch, manager)
- Hempstead 1986 (Jim Oberman, manager)
- Senior 1986 (Eric Ruff, manager)
- Wahlert 1988 (Rick Jochum, manager)
- Wahlert 1989 (Mark Edminster, manager)

To date, we have received the following Modern teams:

- Hempstead 2002 (Joe Hoffman, manager)
- Hempstead 2006 (Scott Lucey, manager)

To date, we have received the following Classic teams:

- Hempstead 1990 (Kris Sjobakken, manager)
- Hempstead 1991 (Doug Bredesen, manager)
- Hempstead 1993 (Jeff Spautz, manager)
- Senior 1993 (David Schwendinger, manager)
- Wahlert 1993 (Terry Schmitt, manager)
- Hempstead 1994 (Matt Lewis, manager)
- Wahlert 1994 (Mike Welbes, manager)
- Senior 1995 (Sam Kaune, manager)
- Senior 1996 (Nate Oswald, manager)
- Senior 1997 (Josh Jorgenson, manager)
- Senior 1997 (George Nauman, manager)
- Wahlert 1997 (John Schlueter, manager)
- Hempstead 1999 (Tony Ball, manager)
- Wahlert 1999 (Joel McKay, manager)

Facebook Twitter Email