◄ Back
April 16, 2020 4:57 PM

April 16: Governor Issues Proclamation for Region Including Dubuque County

Governor Issues Proclamation for Region Including Dubuque County
Today, Gov. Reynolds signed a new proclamation continuing the State Public Health Emergency Declaration and implementing additional measures Regional Medical Coordination Centers (RMCC) Region 6, which includes Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Grundy, Howard, Jones, Linn, and Winneshiek counties. (For more info on the RMCC’s and region-specific data, visit Click here for a direct link to the RMCC section of the dashboard.)

The proclamation limits social, community, recreational, leisure, and sporting gatherings in RMCC Region 6 to only people who live together in the same household. It also continues to limit weddings, funerals, and other spiritual or religious gatherings to no more than 10 people. The proclamation also requires people to remain six feet away from people outside their household whenever possible, and requires employers to take reasonable steps to increase telework and adopt reasonable precautions to protect the health of employees and the public at any in-person operations.

The order is effective at 11:59 p.m. on April 16, 2020, and continues until 11:59 p.m. on April 30, 2020. CLICK HERE to read the full text of the proclamation.

146 New Cases in Iowa, Two More in Dubuque County
The Iowa Department of Public Health (IDPH) was notified of 146 additional positive cases of COVID-19 in Iowa including two more in Dubuque County, one adult (18-40 years) and one older adult (61-80 years). Iowa now has a total of 2,141 positive cases and Dubuque County has 39.

Seven more people with COVID-19 in Iowa have died as of Thursday, bringing the statewide total to 60. According to the IDPH, there have been 20,675 people tested in Iowa and 987 people have recovered from the virus.

For more information on COVID-19 in Iowa, visit

Facebook Twitter Email