Meet the Mayor & City Council

Mayor Roy D. Buol


2640 Becker Court
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Phone: 563.690.6502
rdbuol@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Read Bio
Roy D. Buol

Council Member Ric W. Jones


At-Large Representative


1270 Dunlieth Court
Dubuque, Iowa 52003
Phone: 563.690.6503
rjones@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021 
Read Bio
Ric Jones

Council Member David T. Resnick
At-Large Representative


375 Alpine Street
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Phone: 563.690.6504
dresnick@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Read Bio
David Resnick

Council Member Brett M. Shaw
Ward One Representative


995 Richards Road
Dubuque, Iowa 52003
Phone: 563.690.6505
bshaw@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021 
Read Bio
Brett Shaw_web

Council Member Laura J. Roussell
Ward Two Representative


3224 Bittersweet Lane
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Phone: 563.690.6506
lroussell@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Read Bio
Laura Roussell

Council Member Danny C. Sprank
Ward Three Representative


2473 Jackson Street
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Phone: 563.690.6507
dsprank@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Read Bio
Danny Sprank

Council Member Brad M. Cavanagh
Ward Four Representative


565 Fenelon Place
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Phone: 563.690.6508
bcavanagh@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Read Bio
Brad Cavanagh