Contact the Council

Dubuque City Council Quick Reference

The Dubuque City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month in the Council Chambers on the second floor of the Historic Federal Building at 350 W. 6th Street. The meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are broadcast live on CityChannel Dubuque, Dubuque’s local government access channel on the Mediacom cable system, and streamed live and archived on this website. In the event of a holiday, meetings are held on the following Tuesday.

Agenda Items


City Council agenda items are due in the City Clerk’s Office in City Hall by noon on the Wednesday preceding the Council meeting. Copies of the agenda are available after 9:00 a.m. on the Friday preceding the meeting in the City Clerk’s Office and online. For more information, call the City Clerk’s Office at 563.589.4120.

Contact

To send an email to the entire City Council, please click here to complete our Contact Form and select "City Council" as the department.  Individual email addresses are provided below.

  • Mayor Roy D. Buol can be reached at 563.564.5455 or by email (rdbuol@cityofdubuque.org)
  • At-Large Councilman Ric Jones can be reached at 563.556.3490 or by email (rjones@cityofdubuque.org)
  • At-Large Councilman David Resnick can be reached at 563.582.9217 or by email (dresnick@cityofdubuque.org)
  • Ward One Councilman Kevin Lynch can be reached at 563.582.2655 or by email (klynch@cityofdubuque.org)
  • Ward Two Councilman Luis Del Toro can be reached at 563.513.0835 or by email (ldeltoro@cityofdubuque.org)
  • Ward Three Councilwoman Joyce Connors can be reached at 563.582.3843 or by email (jconnors@cityofdubuque.org)
  • Ward Four Councilman Jake Rios can be reached at 563.513.4242 or by email (jrios@cityofdubuque.org)
You can also download a quick reference guide containing City Council photos, contact information, and a ward map.